Intro - new guy here

Maxer

Reaction score
Hi... name's Max. Found this place last night after idly Googling around for S-100 pix and info. I'm a native Torontonian and that's where I currently live. Career-wise I art direct for television and film projects, specializing in graphic design, illustration and photography. I'm also a painter - that's what I do in my spare time when I'm not working or playing my guitars.

My interest in Guilds goes back to 1981. One of my closest friends, by having started a teen band a few years back, had eventually inspired me to get into music much like he had. We were both taken by punk and new wave... The Clash, Television, Gang of Four, the Pistols, The Buzzcocks, Talking Heads... all that stuff. I had first bought a cheap second-hand bass and I'm grateful that led me to the guitar, but pretty soon I realized that, if I really wanted to give myself a decent stab at music making, a quality instrument was the place to start. I decided I needed to score an electric guitar and get down to business.