And lookie what He dropped off......
Mandy1.jpg

Mandy2.jpg

Sure looks like it belongs here!

capnjuan

Gone But Not Forgotten
Gone But Not Forgotten
Reaction score
Hi Dave: nice chair ..... :wink: make that nice Mando! I don't speak Mando though; make / model? Congratulations! cj

Dr Izza Plumber

Reaction score
Jus' a cheapo "Rogue" RM100A......suits me well, as I'm a newbie to this l'il axe. Got the tuning figured out, but stopped at E flat. My 12 bangers are all E flat tuned, as well.

capnjuan

Gone But Not Forgotten
Gone But Not Forgotten
Reaction score
Dr Izza Plumber said:
Jus' a cheapo "Rogue" RM100A......suits me well, as I'm a newbie to this l'il axe. Got the tuning figured out, but stopped at E flat. My 12 bangers are all E flat tuned, as well.
Maybe you can get MandoSquirrel to drive up and show you a thing or three; good going!

kitniyatran

Reaction score
Welcome to the mandolin world; now we'll have to get you addicted to Mandolin Cafe! :lol:

Guildmark

Gone But Not Forgotten
Gone But Not Forgotten
Reaction score
I love Mandolin Cafe!
It's a great site with lessons, advice, and free mp3's of fabulous players!

Congratulations, Izza! I've only had my mando a couple years. She's a cheapo, too - Carlo Robelli house brand from Sam Ash. (You can see it in the photo link below: Radix de Meus Pacis.) The family got it for me for Christmas, hoping to actually hang it on the wall among the decorative instruments! Anyway, I still suck at it, but the Cafe has been a BIG help! The only song I know is Lukey by Great Big Sea. (Sample it on iTunes)

Good luck with it!

West R Lee

Venerated Member
Reaction score
She should fit you nicely Izza. I think Mark was referring to the song..."Lugey", do you know that one?

West

Reaction score
Dr Izza Plumber said:

Hey, I just bought one of those. Hopefully it's a nice mini-axe.

Dr Izza Plumber

Reaction score