tube amplifier "blues classic" perfect condition! 1x15inch -

Jeff

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
The "F" word is rarely discussed here. Still, it caught my eye this morning.

Looks adequate. Was I to find one under the tree on Christmas morning, I'd probly be plugging it in pretty quick. *Has to be louder than heck. Minimum 80 miles North.

*Turned the Reverb Rocket up to 4 - 5 last night. Forgot to turn it down when I started practicing bits I can't play. Caused my studio door to be closed & TV volume boosted. :oops:

http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/msg/505523559.html

010102010210010309200712101d6d4f1ca7bf97b416009ed7.jpg

dklsplace

Reaction score
I'm not certain that it is a Fender. My first thought was a Peavey Delta Blues, but that's not it either. Though much to my dismay, I discovered Trace Elliot is now under the Peavey umbrella. :?

capnjuan

Gone But Not Forgotten
Gone But Not Forgotten
Reaction score
Looks like the Peavey Blues Classic (50w/15" spkr) shown here except the amp logo is gone: UK Band Site But you're right, not alot of the 'F' word although there are a fair number of Fenderistas among the BBers .... interesting, push up the sound and the TV volume goes up eh? Must be wired to the same volume control... :shock:

Jeff

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Looks like the Peavey Blues Classic (50w/15" spkr) shown here except the amp logo is gone

Peavey, hmm, My bad :oops:

$400.00 price not quite so interesting.

I'd still plug it in Xmas morn.

dklsplace

Reaction score
I had a 1x15 Delta Blues on loan for about a week. Tried real hard to like it & it did have some merit....but mostly characterless & bland. :?

Walter Broes

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Peavey indeed. Played one once, some gig where we had to use provided backline - I didn't like it *at all*, and it developed a very ugly "torn paper" scratchy sound halfway through the set. I guess it didn't like its clean channel turned up to the point of breakup?

capnjuan