Pilot

fronobulax

Bassist, GAD and the Hot Mess Mods
Reaction score
Guild Total
Jeez, I can't access LTG for a few days and the only topic with nothing new is Bass.

So there's a guy on TheDudePit who wants info on a Pilot. Schematic or picture of the cavity. He has one with holes for 4 knobs/pots which is what he is interested in. Any Pilot owners here?

The Guilds of Grot

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
You rang?

I believe all SB-602 thru SB-605 Pilots have two volumes and a tone knob;

1985aSB-602.JPG

Even the SB-902 with the Bartolinis have three knobs;

1988aSB-902.jpg

However, the second generation "Pro" Pilots have four knobs;

1994aPro4.jpg

There are two volumes, a treble EQ, and a bass EQ.

fronobulax

Bassist, GAD and the Hot Mess Mods
Reaction score
Guild Total
Thanks. I suspect I garbled the question a bit. I posted links to here and Guilds of Grot and suspect he'll be in touch.

Reaction score
Hello everyone. Newbie here. I'm the "guy" that fronobulax posted this thread about, and it was suggested I check out your forum. (thanks frono).

I'm left handed and I recently purchased this rare lefty Pilot on ebay, which I' d like to restore. Needless to say it's pretty unique, and a great 80's time capsule (for better or worse, LOL). Please see pix:

Guild_Pilot.JPG

Guild_Pilot_bridge_closeup.JPG

Guild_Pilot_back2.JPG