12th Night

JerryR

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Way, way North East Texas, Wiltshire, England
The play is on during Mid March, and I'm not only playing Malvolio but have ended up doing some music - playing a bit of Greensleeves and things and adapting a tune for 'come away death' for Feste to sing. As Malvolio wouldn't be in Orsino's court as a musician I will have to be disguised and in the background while playing. Also, I will have to leave the guitar backstage on a stand between scenes, so I'm not risking the Guild, it will be the Epiphone.

fronobulax

Bassist, GAD and the Hot Mess Mods
Reaction score
Guild Total
Good luck.

I saw A Winter's Tale at Blackfriars and the cast came out and performed several songs before and during intermission. Most of them were modern and it was tough trying to explain why I burst out laughing when they started "Tainted Love". It seems the people around me either knew the song or the plot of Tale but I was the only one who could link them.

cjd-player

Reaction score
I'm thinking something like this???

clownguitar.jpg

Break a leg, Jerry :mrgreen:

JerryR

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Thanks Carl

I've just had a worry about being in the right place at the right time - and sent this email to the Director:

Hi Pat

Better to consider this now rather than at dress rehearsal!

Act 2 Sc 3 I storm off in my nightie at 1 'She shall hear of it - by this hand!'....'Go shake yoyr lugs..!'

I am assuming that bare legs will be funnier in the night dress, so I will have to shed doublet and hose for that scene so will probably only have the Malvolio shirt on (and undies of course).