F612

awagner

Platinum Supporting
Reaction score
Guild Total
Below and in separate posts to follow are pictures with comments/questions. Basically, the guitar sounds beautiful, and has a deep, complex tone. It plays nicely, with low action. The action is higher up the neck, but I am not sure a neck reset is necessary or required. I will find out for sure after it is looked at by a professional.

There are some cosmetic issues, seemingly minor. There is crazing on the heel. The pick guard is fully attached, but has lifted up and has an air pocket. I assume it will have to be replaced. There is a small crack by the sound hole. There is an obvious problem by the strap pin on the bottom of the guitar (not sure what this section is called).

I am no expert, so I am sure there are plenty of issues I overlooked or cannot identify.

I look forward to your feedback.

c1c8d110f3db46b2bd4d9dd1f25507c5_zps08327732.jpg

No issues that I can see with the front of the headstock.
The back, however, is a different story. Not sure if anything can or should be done about this.

a8abf245df329a29cd371db7d87541a4_zpscf004469.jpg

The neck is in good shape, and is comfortable to play. The inlays seem intact, and I found no issues with the fingerboard.

5886c1c1566d9b8521caadbcf1dbf264_zps23d200f8.jpg

6d5b41f2d873bc115a410e0c714e9a70_zpsa612dce0.jpg

Not clear from the photo, but visible cracks on the heel.

27271ee53d230b220300f3c8bbe87ed2_zps4c02ca4b.jpg

7ad1e3226355b16a889509ef16ec96fe_zpsaf82d8e4.jpg

More to follow.

awagner

Platinum Supporting
Reaction score
Guild Total
No issues that I can see with the bridge and saddle. The bottom of the pick guard is where the bubble is. Hard to see from the photo. If it needs to be replaced, must I try to replicate it as closely as possible? I actually prefer solid black.

9fd9cf504a456d56371f188d8b2a5692_zps8d3852ad.jpg

8d7828d5a74713c6bc67be868baeda05_zps76b71bc1.jpg

Only minor wear issues so far as I can tell.