What is a D46?

ladytexan

Reaction score
Saw a post on another guitar board that listed a D46 in the signature. Can anyone tell me about this model? Pictures?

I'm still learning about the models and this one has me stumped.

Thanks,

Toni

taabru45

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
I'm wondering if its a D4G, as in gloss....just guessing...the labels were hand written with the models, so sometimes a little uncertainty exists... hang in Toni....you're already in the honey pot of Guildomsphere.... :lol: Steffan

Qvart

Reaction score
ladytexan said:
Saw a post on another guitar board that listed a D46 in the signature. Can anyone tell me about this model? Pictures?

I'm still learning about the models and this one has me stumped.

Thanks,

Toni

Ash and spruce.

Checkit.

The Guilds of Grot

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
Hello Toni,

As Qvart said the D-46 has a spruce top, ash neck, back and sides.

Here's a couple of pix of mine.

100_6422.jpg

100_6424.jpg

There are also models with a three piece back with a strip of either mahogany or rosewood. (I forget which!)

Now you only have about 399 models left to learn! :wink:

taabru45

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
You have now entered into the Guild honeypot....told you.... :lol: :lol: Steffan

GardMan

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
As already mentioned, the D-46 has a spruce top, with ash back and sides. Early models (like mine) had a ~2" back centerpiece of rosewood:
89749505.jpg

They have a great balanced tone, with sparkling trebles, strong mids, and surprisingly strong bass. Imagine a cross between maple or mahogany and rosewood, if you can...

Highly recommended!

ladytexan

Reaction score
Wowweeeee! They are beautiful guitars. I've never played (or perhaps heard) an ash b/s guitar. Being a Guild & a dread, it must have an outstanding sound.

Any clips, Guys?

Thanks for the pictures...again, just drop-dead gorgeous guitars.

Toni

jte

Reaction score